Board of Directors

The Presidency of the Retired Heads of Mission Association is supported by a Board of Directors whose members are each appointed for a three year term.  Current RHOMA Board members are:


Gilles Rivard

Abbie Dann
VICE PRESIDENT and DIRECTOR (Special Projects)

Rick Kohler
EXECUTIVE VICE-PRESIDENT and DIRECTOR (Relations with universities)

Lillian Thomsen
VICE PRESIDENT and DIRECTOR (Communications)

Jon Allen
REGIONAL DIRECTOR (Toronto and southern Ontario)

Phil Calvert
REGIONAL DIRECTOR (Victoria, British Columbia and the West)

Anne Leahy
REGIONAL DIRECTOR (Montreal and Quebec)

Gaston Barban
DIRECTOR (Webmaster)

Steve Brereton
DIRECTOR (Recruitment)

Patricia Fortier
DIRECTOR (Secretary)

Chris Greenshields

Robin Higham
DIRECTOR (Representative to Bout de Papier, Distribution Editor, Coordinator of the annual RHOMA Writers and Book Launch)

Kathleen Mackay

Suzanne Laporte

Louise Léger
DIRECTOR (Finance and Administration)

Penny Reedie
DIRECTOR (Special Projects)

Gary Smith
DIRECTOR (Innovation)



Friends of the Board


Charles Court
CO-ORDINATOR:  RHOMA Members Reach Out

Cristina Warren
MANAGER: RHOMA’s Virtual Office

Retired Heads of Mission Association | PO. BOX 53190 STN RIDEAU CENTRE OTTAWA ON. K1N 1C5 | 613-916-6358
© 2019, Retired Heads of Mission Association All Right Reserved | Privacy Policy | Site Map | Ottawa Web Design – WEBSHARK