2018 PAFSO Award recipients

2018 PAFSO Award recipients

The Professional Association of Foreign Service Officers (PAFSO) celebrated the dedication and excellence that our colleagues bring to their work in the service of Canadians at the 29th annual PAFSO Awards, held on June 14 at the Shaw Centre in Ottawa.

We were pleased to present the 2018 Canadian Foreign Service Officer Award to recipients Lisa Catana (Immigration), Jérôme Pischella (Trade), Sébastien Roy (Management Consular) and Robin Wettlaufer (Political).

The well-attended event included the presence of some very distinguished guests: Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs Ian Shugart and Associate Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs David Morrison. We also were delighted to have in attendance senior managers from Global Affairs Canada and Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada as well as members of our distinguished panel of judges and representatives from the Awards’ sponsors.

The Retired Heads of Mission Association also announced the prizewinner for the best contribution to PAFSO’s bout de papier magazine. Eric Schallenberg, PAFSO’s Communications Officer, was recognized for the complete redesign of the magazine (Volume 30, No. 3). This latest edition will be available imminently, and we look forward to getting your feedback on the new look.

Further details regarding the Awards dinner are available online on the 2018 PAFSO Awards web page.

Retired Heads of Mission Association | PO. BOX 53190 STN RIDEAU CENTRE OTTAWA ON. K1N 1C5 | 613-916-6358
© 2020, Retired Heads of Mission Association All Right Reserved | Privacy Policy | Site Map | Ottawa Web Design – WEBSHARK